//
you're reading...
EVE Online

Frigate tourney proposal??

I read the free newspaper every morning on the way in to the office and about 99% of the time I read it from the back pages (except today as I did not want to be reminded of the humiliating performance last night). It dawned on me that I always look at stats. Whether it be a league table, shot on target, possession, money spent etc.. I’ll read it. I wonder if I could incorporate that with you guys that’s EVE related and not be too difficult to manage or cost loads of ISK… after a few moments I thought of something.

How about a frigate PVP league table?

I was thinking of doing it in mini-seasons, such as March – July. The winner during that period will receive 500mil ISK, 250mil for 2nd place and 100mil for third.

Much like the football leagues, it’s 3pts for a win, 1pt for a draw and 0pts for a loss.

Conditions of engagement are:

  • T1 frigate class only (no pirate or navy factions)
  • No pod killing (pod killing will result in a -3pt reduction)
  • No warping away (warping away will result in a -1pt reduction)
  • No restrictions regarding modules, hardwiring and implants
  • You may challenge players that are ±3 places of your position

To enter I’ll need your pilot name and contact details

To challenge, simply EVE mail the challenger and arrange. Killmail will have to be submitted to me for proof of engagement.

So what do you think?

If I get enough entrants, I’ll get the game going and create a separate tab on our webpage where you can see the league table.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Frigate tourney proposal??

  1. This sounds exactly like Eve Arena, not sure what happened to it but it fell to the way side.

    Posted by Bleak | February 23, 2011, 1:40 pm
  2. Very true. It’s a little something that’s fun to do and cheap.

    Posted by eondogma | February 23, 2011, 1:45 pm
  3. sounds great: I’m in!

    o7 cpt BlaueWolke :-)

    Posted by cpt BlaueWolke | February 23, 2011, 2:47 pm
  4. Great, can you send me an email so I have a record of you? Just easier for me to keep track!

    Posted by eondogma | February 23, 2011, 2:49 pm

Leave a Reply

Previously

ISK Volume 1 – The Hard-Copy Guide for all EVE Pilots

@EONmagazine

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

EVE Strategic Maps

EON Bundle – Save $$$

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 78 other followers

