//
you're reading...
EVE Online

Introducing the Village People

It seems that there is a problem with the Mac patch so for the moment Dogma hasn’t been re-incarnated yet and the internet speed here is no quicker than your average freighter. However, I had no problems with my PC at home and managed to get cracking with the all new character creator – it felt like I turned back time! I was quite impressed with my main character, I think he looks devilishly handsome. There were some who, perhaps under the influence of alcoholic substances or, as I suspect, just a little mad, who created their avatars that wouldn’t look out of place in the line up of the village people. Now as you know, there are six members of the band so therefore I have pick my six best – here’s a reminder of the original line-up.

The six new members are;

 

 

 

 

 

 

From left to right we have; Rooli Pelaaja, XXZYRLIK, Tajidan, Slayed, Hookz and some unknown I got from the Scrapheap Challenge forums.

To celebrate, CCP put on an event involving multiple Sansha’s and the like drawing PvE’ers from far and wide in a system called Seyllin. As it turned out, we weren’t that far away however the only sticking point was the fact we had to cross three high sec systems – a problem as most of us are near -10.0. We decided we needed something extremely fast which deals relatively high damage and thought Dramiels were the best option. As covered in the current issue , Dramiels are part of the faction frigates and is quite a formidable ship. I had quite a good evening bagging myself 14 kills however if I got my act together a bit earlier, I would have helped out in the destruction of a faction fitted Machariel.

Tomorrow is Witty Banter Thursdays and if you have any jokes or a funny piece of dialog, please send them to me and I’ll post them up here.

Also don’t forget the solo killmail competition!

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Introducing the Village People

  1. The Freddy Mercury look-a-like is Delegado Cero

    Posted by Stairsinmyhouse | January 20, 2011, 9:54 am
  2. Ahh thanks!

    Posted by eondogma | January 20, 2011, 9:58 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Freddie Mercury spotted in EVE Online « MMO City - January 20, 2011

Leave a Reply

Previously

ISK Volume 1 – The Hard-Copy Guide for all EVE Pilots

@EONmagazine

EVE Strategic Maps

EON Bundle – Save $$$

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 78 other followers

