//
you're reading...
EVE Online

still here, just busy

Two months since my last post, it’s fair to say things have been slipping again around here. In my defence I’ve been rather busy in my extra-EVE life; a small matter of a wedding in a couple of weeks has been foremost in my thoughts, so I’ll hope you’ll forgive the lack of updates. Unlike the mighty Crazykinux who can post through hurricanes, new additions to his family and probably even Armageddon itself,  I am easily distracted by other things!

The next issue of EON is of course rolling along towards deadline. I can’t say what’s in it because there have been a few last-minute developments on that front. It’s likely that this next issue will be the last EON as we know it, with #019 signalling a slight shift in direction. Exciting times ahead? Let’s hope so!

Discussion

7 thoughts on “still here, just busy

  1. “… with #019 signalling a slight shift in direction…”

    Interesting.

    Please elaborate!

    Posted by crazykinux | September 3, 2009, 3:30 am
  2. It’s likely that there will be more stoking the fire, rather than staring at the the mantelpiece ;)

    Posted by Zapatero | September 3, 2009, 3:36 am
  3. Can’t wait to hear what’s in store.

    Posted by Kirith Kodachi | September 3, 2009, 12:21 pm
  4. I have loved the last 3, and am hoping for much more. You do a great job with EON. It has allowed me to immerse myself in EVE, when I want to, much more than I have in any other game I have ever played, including table top. I guess I will need to by the issues that came out prior to when I started playing this past January to get my fix :)

    Posted by Rayne Stryker | September 3, 2009, 7:35 pm
  5. Congratulations on your wedding. BTW, I run a small business that can polish/paint your ‘ball and chain’ for a few million ISK if you are interested (it makes it look more like an accessory than anything else; I guarantee that it will be unnoticeable).

    Now you can’t say something like this, “It’s likely that this next issue will be the last EON as we know it, with #019 signaling a slight shift in direction” (sorry but I took the liberty of spell correcting the quote), and leave it like that. I have every single issue of that magazine. Please elaborate!

    Posted by Technomanis | September 4, 2009, 5:06 pm
  6. Thanks for the update.

    Any news on the need of any postcards from the edge?

    Posted by Tony "EVE's Weekend Warrior" | September 5, 2009, 1:53 am
  7. “It’s likely that there will be more stoking the fire, rather than staring at the the mantelpiece”

    You are a man of many mysteries Zap. I hope whatever the change, it’s an exciting a positive one for you and the magazine.

    Posted by Rettic | December 1, 2009, 2:41 am

Leave a Reply

Previously

ISK Volume 1 – The Hard-Copy Guide for all EVE Pilots

@EONmagazine

EVE Strategic Maps

EON Bundle – Save $$$

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 78 other followers

