//
you're reading...
EVE Online

a forgotten view of eve

You would think that being interviewed for a TV show, even one aired online, would be something you wouldn’t forget in a hurry. In this case I had completely dumped all memory about a show I was asked to be a small part of for Joost a couple of summers ago, back when I was also heavily involved with EVE TV.


Called “Around The Net In 20 Games”, the series was simply a bunch of games journos yabbering on about their favourite interactive vices (it didn’t involve any net navigation). I had expressed an enduring love for a game called Total Annihilation and was invited along to an East London studio to justify my appreciation before a man with a camera and a presenter with impossibly white teeth. When I arrived and announced I also quite liked a game called EVE, I was interviewed about that as well.

(Watch: Around the Net in 20 Games: EVE Online / Total Annihilation)

As I say, I’d totally forgotten about the interviews and hadn’t even seen the shows until receiving an email this evening saying that Joost.com was now browser-viewable. With my memory pricked I decided to seek them out. I’m glad I did. …You may not, since to view them you need to register. However, they are fairly interesting, if only to see an unusually animated Zapatero with long hair and a view of EVE that seems quiant and outdated. How quickly things change… EVE I mean, not my view of it :)

Discussion

2 thoughts on “a forgotten view of eve

  1. Niiiiiice hair! And the interview wasn’t that bad either.

    Posted by rocwieler | October 16, 2008, 12:52 pm
  2. I started watching this yesterday afternoon, but had to go out so I didn’t get to finish watching it. Now I surely will!!!

    Posted by Crazykinux | October 16, 2008, 2:26 pm

Leave a Reply

Previously

ISK Volume 1 – The Hard-Copy Guide for all EVE Pilots

@EONmagazine

  • Hmm. I appear to have inadvertently become Eon. Back to @zptr I go... 6 months ago
  • RT @SindelPellion: FINALLY got our copy of @EONMagazine today. Was pleasantly surprised to see my screenshot published in Postcards from ... 1 year ago
  • It seems only yesterday my son was babbling on my knee as I played the Eve beta. 10 yrs on the scrote just asked for a WoW subscription. 2 years ago
  • Now, more than ever, the "nation of EVE" needs a flag, so it can be flown at half mast #RIPVileRat #tweetfleet 2 years ago

EVE Strategic Maps

EON Bundle – Save $$$

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 76 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

